And…..IT’S A…???

So the long awaited and anticipated day finally arrived and we were able to find out the gender of our sweet little baby about two weeks ago at our big 20 week ultrasound! We were so very happy and excited to find out, but COMPLETELY over the moon once we found out the big news!!! The doctor said that everything looks wonderful with the baby, it is growing and developing great, heartrate is great, my weight gain is right on target with where I am in my pregnancy which was all such wonderful news to me!  We were so so excited to tell all of our family and friends who have all been waiting to hear!  We have already started working on nursery plans and are having so much fun putting a room together for this sweet little one!

We are beyond thrilled to announce that we are having…..

A GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

image

sweet little girl waving to us on the ultrasound at 19 weeks

image

my first official baby bump picture at 20 weeks with this sweet girl

image

Some gender reveal cupcakes my mom, Jenna, Parker, & I made in Abilene to tell the sweet Trammell family that it is a GIRL!!! They were so much fun to make and I loved the way they turned out. We did a white cupcake, with strawberry cake cut into heart shapes that were in the middle of the cupcake when you bit into it, and with pink and blue sprinkles on top! They turned out adorable and yummy, and the Trammell girls were so excited!!

image

Another ultrasound picture of our sweet baby girl at 19 weeks, perfect profile!

As I’m writing this post, I’m now 21 weeks along, with about 17 weeks left until we get to meet our beautiful girl!! I will be induced early at 38 weeks since my doctor and I don’t want the baby getting too big since that is something to be cautious of with having type 1 diabetes while pregnant. I look forward to every doctor’s appointment I have to check on this sweet girl, since I get an ultrasound at all of my appointments, one big benefit of being high risk. We continue to pray for my health and the baby’s health throughout the rest of this pregnancy. But God has truly blessed us with this sweet angel and the timing could not have been perfect. And we are so so thankful that everything has been going so great with my health during the pregnancy and that the baby is perfectly healthy, we pray that it continues on this way for the remainder of the pregnancy! Any and all prayers are appreciated for the health of the baby and I.

One thought on “And…..IT’S A…???

Leave a Reply

